Open For Business

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Open For Business

Post by T on Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:12 am

LePage's crowning achievement, economic or otherwise. Maine's economic problems have been solved. applause

Link

Link

Link

Link

Link

Link

Link

Link

Last edited by T on Tue Jul 03, 2012 8:21 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Spelling)

T

Number of posts : 2615
Registration date : 2008-06-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Open For Business

Post by T on Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:26 am

LePage must be proud of making the state louder, dirtier, and more dangerous.

Where I live, we are experiencing fireworks nearly 24/7. It’s rural and the Sherriff’s Department can’t keep up with the complaints, so we must grin and bear it. My neighbor is a Vietnam vet, and he can’t sleep nights. We are hoping the use of fireworks will subside after the 4th.

If I was a police officer and received a noise complaint, I’d advise the RP to call the Governor at 207-287-3531 or e-mail him at: http://www.maine.gov/governor/lepage/citizen_services/ideas-suggestions.shtml

T

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by T on Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:29 pm

South Portland Police received 67 fireworks-related complaints last month. Last June, they only got 8. Lt. Frank Clark of the South Portland Police Department said, "We're responding on almost a nightly basis on what we did in the first 6 months of last year."

Orono also has had problems. Lt. Scott Luciano of the Orono Fire Department said, "What we've seen is people throwing them out of vehicles and starting small grass fires on the side of the road. I think people don't really know some of the laws and we want to get that out to the public."

Link

T

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by T on Sat Jul 14, 2012 10:56 am

“I served a year in the Marines in Vietnam and heard and saw all the 'fireworks' that I wanted,” wrote Charlie Newell.